Roasted red pepper & tomato soup

When people find out I’m now on a wheat, sugar, caffeine & alcohol free diet the standard reaction is “you won’t have anything left to eat!”

Though my consumption of eggs and avocado has increased there is still a lot of other food I can eat. And I’ve finally begun developing an interest in cooking.

So in this blog I’ll be including foods that I can still eat despite my restricted diet.

1) Roasted red pepper & tomato soup

image

http://www.nigella.com/recipes/view/roasted-tomato-and-red-pepper-soup-3238

This is a Nigella recipe and is lovely! It’s creamy despite having no added dairy, though it’s also nice adding cream cheese.

To keep it wheat free have it with ryvita or gluten free bread.

Leave a Reply

